My new blog

I have finally begun to write my third blog:

My Life in the Middle Lane: Observations of a Single Empty-Nester

http://shoshwrites2.wordpress.com

Check it out! I look forward to your comments.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My new blog

  1. shoshwrites3 says:

    Wendy – Thank you so much for your comment. I’m glad my blog could help you in some way. It’s such an ordeal to go through and if your fire was just this past May, that’s very recent. Be gentle with yourself. It’ll take time and now and then, even when you think you’ve put it behind you, something will happen to bring it back. I still can’t smell a BBQ restaurant’s smoke without the instant recall of that smoke smell! It’s been over 2 years now for me, but it’s an experience you’ll never forget. Luckily, the worst of the stress and emotions fades. Take care!! Thanks for reading!

  2. Wendy says:

    thank you so much for your blog……our house burnt down in May and my son Jacob who was on a gap year was also home……I cried for weeks…..he had inhalation issues as well……we are rebuilding eventually but everything takes so long……. we were selling our house in town and moving to this country property , the house was sold and our stuff was moved then the fire with all our stuff gone……….we are in a huge rental…..and I keep looking for things that are gone…its horrible…….but like yourself my son is great and the dogs are ok…I will survive… but like you said I do have to cut myself some slack I am a nurse and must admit that all the extra stuff has been a killer…the lists of contents was a nightmare….and still is….. your blog helped incredible…tx Wendy from Canada

Leave a comment